I’m not a first time blogger, but wanted to start something new. Everything else I’ve done has been placed before friends and family, and lauded because I am loved. This is a secret, between me, and my corner of the internet. If anyone reads it, and likes it or comments on it, it will be because they think it is good, not because they think I am good.

I don’t journal. My goal in life is to make an impact and hiding my thoughts in a leather-bound book that only I see does not affect anyone else. So I blog–so you can learn from my mistakes, and perhaps take something from my observations. Take something that a journal cannot.

I’m not a religious fanatic, not agnostic, not an atheist. Instead, I trusted long ago that the blood of Jesus Christ was enough to save me from my sins, and became a part of the Bride of Christ! It is a huge part of who I am, and what I do, but I have no intention of preaching, or shoving it down your throat. THAT is not a part of who I am.

I am a proud bibliophile (lover of books). I learned to read in kindergarten (doh!) and have never looked back. I never was, and never will be, considered a genius, but I’ve always been considered a reader. Whether it be Emily Dickinson read under a tree, or Agatha Christie read on a stormy night, I love it, because what I read is a huge part of who I am.

I’ll post everything from the hilarious to the sobering, because I am both. Some days, I will sound brilliant (I hope) and others I may write like e.e. cummings, because I have always wanted to ignore capitalization. My hope is not to wow you with my intellect or imagination, but to show you some of the things in life that I love, and that are a part of Who I Am.

 

Leave a Reply

